Announcement :College is reopening on Monday, 18th January, 2021.

News Detail

Inter-Class Naat,Qiraat,Hamd and Computer Poster Designing Competition
Upload Date: 27 - January - 2020

The Inter-Class Competitions 2019-2020 started off in IMCG (PG)F-7/2 with the Qiraat , Naat and Hamd Competition on 27th January 2020. And Computer Poster Designing Competition as a side function. The competition started with the recitation of Holy Quran followed by the Naat (p.b.u.h). The Chief Guest of today's function was Ms. Ghazala Ishtiaq , Incharge Students' Council. The judges of the Qiraat Competition  were: Ms. Abida Younas (Head of Dept. of Arabic),Ms. Mehwish Habib Lecturer Mathematics department and Ms. Sumera Farooq Dept. Of Islamic Studies. Ms.Rahat Tariq HOD physics department,Ms. SHAZIA KHANUM  Assistant professor Islamic studies and Ms. Arifa Lecturer Physical Education Department  are judges for Hamd Competition and Ms. Naira Qadeer HOD Pakistan Studies,Ms. Adeela Rashid HOD Persian and Ms.Qurat Ul Ain HOD  Fine Arts were judges in Computer Poster Designing Competition . The verses selected for the Qiraat Competition were from Surah Al-e-Imran 190-200. The students participated whole-heartedly in the competition. There were 8 participants for Qiraat, 7 participants for Naat (p.b.u.h) and 5 participants for Hamd and 18 students competed for Computer Poster Designing Competition. The winners of the Qiraat competition are as follows:3rd position: Mehak Fayyaz M.A. Islamic Studies2nd position: Afshan Aslam M.A. Islamic Studies1st position: Noor ul Huda  2nd year BThe winners of the Naat(p.b.u.h) competition are:3rd position: Syeda Ibtisam Naqvi  2nd Year2nd position: Dua Raza 1st year1 position: Hira Munawar M.A Islamic studiesThe winners of Hamd competition are: 3rd position: Fareeha Awan 2nd year 2nd position: Dua Raza 1st year1st position: Hira Munawar M.A Islamic studies An Inter-Class Computer Science competition was also held. The winners of the competition are: Consolation Prize: Santa Kanwal 4th yr B3rd position: Muqaddas Ijaz 1st yrG 2nd position: Muskan Zulfiqar 1st yr G1st position: Laiba Naseer 2nd yr H. The program concluded successfully with a Note of Appreciation from the Chief Guest.